Effortless life?

Since I got here to Cambridge I’ve been sort of…waiting. Waiting for the other shoe to drop. Waiting for things to start getting difficult. Today I realized there’s a chance that won’t happen. That this is exactly how everything should be. That I am so used to working so hard for the things I want, for the life that I wanted, that I didn’t, until now, discover that you could get all those things, by only asking.

I applied for my school, I got in. I applied for accommodation, I got offered accommodation. I booked a flight. I applied for student loans, I got them, I paid the school fee and now I am sitting here in my dorm room. I’ve got friends. I travel. I go to the gym. I walk pretty much everywhere I go. I go to class, I do my homework, I plan my assignment due in November, I interviewed for an internship and I am starting tomorrow. Just like that. One step at a time. Almost effortlessly. Who knew life could be like this?

I don’t worry or stress like I used to, which is a great thing, it makes life so much calmer. What I’ve kept doing is telling me that I need to get in shape, that I need to spend less money, that I should be doing something, anything, with my time. I know that getting rid of these unnecessary thoughts is my next challenge. But at least I know they are wrong, and therefore I can do something about them. I can lead an effortless life. I just need to breathe….and ask, and I shall receive.

“Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you. For everyone who asks receives; he who seeks finds; and to him who knocks, the door will be opened.”

Tagged

Leave a Reply

